39 District 211 Students are National Merit Scholarship Program Semifinalists for 2016


national-merit-scholarshipTownship High School District 211 has 39 students that have been named semifinalists in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Competition. Semifinalists are selected based on scores on the Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (P.S.A.T./N.M.S.Q.T.).

William Fremd High School students Julia L. CaiAmy ChenDaniel K. ClassonMelinda C. ColemanChloe DavidJames T. Feng, Bissem GillJiamin Huang, Abigail M. IuorioChiranth KishoreEshwar Kishore, Alexander L. KnoxShijie LiJessica X. Lu, Rohan Menon, Anqi PengAnn M. RajanVarshini Ramanathan,Kevin A. StevensAnusha ThotakuraDaniel J. TokarzDaniel Z. XuNathan L. XuXuemeng Yin, and Annie L. Zheng have been named semifinalists.

Shriram ChennakesavaluHaricharan CheruvuArmaan V. GoyalJonathan M. MeirNikhil D. ModakAnna M. Styrczula, and Lisa M. Yang from James B. Conant High School are semifinalists.

Palatine High School’s semifinalists are Kyle Jannak-HuangRyan Jannak-Huang, and Bryan Y. Lu.

Srinivas P. Cherukuri and Emily R. Warzynski have been named semifinalists from Schaumburg High School.

Semifinalists from Hoffman Estates High School are Shreyas S.Gandlur and Tara Ramanathan.

There are approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 61st annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Semifinalists will have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,400 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $32 million that will be offered next spring

For more information, please see the National Merit Scholarship Corporation’s press release.